General terms and Conditions of Sale

Approval

Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. (“EBCI”) will sell its products only to approved purchasers. All orders are subject to approval by EBCI.

EBCI reserves the right to request background and/or credit information as part of a purchaser initiating or maintaining status as an authorized purchaser of product.

Payment Terms

Standard payment terms are Net 30 days, unless otherwise stated on invoice. Purchaser understands that credit and supply privileges may be suspended should its account become overdue or considered at risk by EBCI.

All deductions sought by the buyer must be pre-authorized by EBCI prior to deduction.

Products will be invoiced at prices prevailing at the time of receipt of order and are subject to change without notice.

Purchaser is responsible for and shall pay all sales, excise, goods and services taxes, including GST, HST, PST and QST, applicable on its purchase of products from EBCI.

Data

EBCI customers who are distributors or wholesalers are required to report all sales of EBCI products to EBCI or to any third party designated by EBCI to receive, process and deliver this sales information to EBCI. Reports are to be provided in a format and at such intervals as instructed by EBCI in writing from time to time. The information received by EBCI or its designee shall be held in confidence and used solely by EBCI for the management of its trade terms and sales policies in compliance with applicable laws. EBCI may also use such information to comply with applicable laws and regulations including, but not limited to, withdrawals or recalls required or requested by any agency or regulatory body or, in its sole discretion, by EBCI should EBCI deem a withdrawal or recall or field action necessary for any reason whatsoever.

Warranty

EBCI warrants that at the time of delivery by EBCI the product shall conform to applicable Health Canada laws, rules and regulations. In the event that the product delivered fails to conform to the warranties in this paragraph, purchaser may reject such product by giving written notice within thirty (30) days after delivery. If purchaser fails to reject the product in accordance with this paragraph within the thirty (30) day period, purchaser shall be deemed to have accepted the shipment. EBCI makes no other warranties, whether expressed or implied, with respect to the product, including, without limitation, any warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

EBCI’s sole obligation under any warranty shall be to replace or refund defective products. Neither purchaser nor EBCI shall be liable for any indirect, incidental, consequential, or special damages or losses, including lost profits, even if advised of the possibility thereof.

Product Storage, Handling, and Use

Purchaser has reviewed, and made available to its distributees, the instructions for use, storage, handling, and other information with respect to the product in accordance with the Health Canada approved product monograph and labeling, and purchaser and its distributees will comply with such instructions and information and all laws applicable to the storage, distribution, or use of products. Purchaser shall be responsible for the negligent acts and omissions of its employees, agents, representatives and distributees.

Allocation

EBCI may allocate products among its customers at its sole discretion.

Prohibition on Exports

No products sold by EBCI are intended for export.

A purchaser of EBCI product(s) shall not directly or indirectly by any means or arrangement:

(i) Export, offer for resale, resell or consign or otherwise distribute that product from Canada to any other jurisdiction, or

(ii) Offer for resale, resell or consign or otherwise distribute any product to any other person or entity (“further reseller”) who the purchaser knows or suspects or reasonably should know or suspect will export, offer for resale, resell or consign or otherwise distribute that product from Canada to any other jurisdiction.

Transportation / Shipping

All orders are shipped freight prepaid.

All shipments are by carrier of EBCI’s choice.

Title to product and risk shall transfer upon delivery.

Return of Product

NARCAN® Nasal Spray is sold on a non-refundable basis and is not eligible for credit.

Governing Law

These terms and conditions and the agreement between the parties shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario and EBCI and the purchaser irrevocably agree to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of such province for any disputes arising between them.

If the purchaser is based in the Province of Quebec, it has requested that these General Terms and Conditions be drafted in the English language. All reports, statements of account and like between the parties shall be rendered in the English language. Les parties déclarent avoir demandé que le présent contrat soit rédigé dans la langue anglaise.

Changes

The Terms and Conditions and purchaser’s credit application constitute the entire agreement and understanding of the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof. No changes to the Terms and Conditions will be binding upon EBCI unless made in writing and signed by EBCI. In the event of any conflict between these Terms and Conditions and any other agreement or purchase order of purchaser, these Terms and Conditions shall govern.

Medical Drug Information/ Quality Inquiries

Calls can be directed to Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. Medical Information at 1-844-898-0657.

Information/ Ordering Inquiries

Calls can be directed to Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. at 1-844-898-0657 (e-mail: customerservicecanada@ebsi.com)

Conditions générales de ventes

Approbation

  • Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. («EBCI») ne vend ses produits qu’à des acheteurs approuvés. Toutes les commandes doivent être approuvées par EBCI.
  • EBCI se réserve le droit de demander des renseignements généraux et/ou de solvabilité lorsqu’un acheteur entreprend ou maintient son statut d’acheteur autorisé.

Modalités de paiement

  • Les modalités standard de paiement sont «net 30 jours», à moins d’indication contraire sur la facture. L’acheteur comprend que ses privilèges liés au crédit et à l’approvisionnement pourraient être révoqués si son compte est en souffrance ou est considéré un risque pour EBCI.
  • Toutes les déductions demandées par l’acheteur doivent être préautorisées par EBCI avant la déduction.
  • Les produits seront facturés aux prix en vigueur à la réception de la commande et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis.
  • L’acheteur est responsable et doit payer toutes les taxes de vente, d’accise, et de produits et services, dont la TPS, TVH, TVP et TVQ, applicables à l’achat de produits d’EBCI.

Données

  • Les clients d’EBCI qui sont distributeurs ou grossistes doivent rapporter toutes les ventes de produits d’EBCI à EBCI ou à une tierce partie nommée par EBCI pour recevoir, traiter et livrer cette information de vente à EBCI. Les rapports doivent être soumis dans le format et aux intervalles déterminés par ECBI par écrit de temps en temps. L’information reçue par EBCI ou son mandataire est confidentielle et est utilisée exclusivement par EBCI pour la gestion de ses modalités commerciales et politiques de vente conformément aux lois applicables. EBCI peut également utiliser cette information pour se conformer aux lois et règlements applicables y compris, sans s’y limiter, retraits ou rappels nécessaires ou demandés par une agence ou un organisme réglementaire ou, à sa seule discrétion, par EBCI si EBCI juge qu’un retrait ou un rappel ou une mesure sur le terrain est nécessaire pour une raison ou une autre.

Garantie

  • EBCI garantit qu’à la livraison par EBCI, le produit est conforme aux lois, règles et règlements applicables de Santé Canada. Dans le cas où un produit livré n’est pas conforme aux garanties stipulées dans la présente disposition, l’acheteur peut rejeter le produit en soumettant un avis par écrit durant une période de trente (30) jours après la livraison. Si l’acheteur ne rejette pas le produit conformément à la présente disposition durant la période de trente (30) jours, l’acheteur est jugé avoir accepté la livraison. EBCI ne fait aucune autre garantie, expresse ou tacite, en ce qui a trait au produit, y compris, sans s’y limiter, […]quelque garantie quant à sa qualité marchande ou à sa conformité à un usage spécifique.
  • La seule obligation d’EBCI en vertu de cette garantie sera de remplacer ou de rembourser tout produit défectueux. Ni l’acheteur ni EBCI ne peuvent être tenus responsables des éventuels dommages ou pertes indirects, accidentels, immatériels ou spéciaux, y compris les pertes de profits, même si ECBI et l’acheteur ont été avertis de la possibilité de tels dommages.

Entreposage, manutention et utilisation du produit

  • L’acheteur a pris connaissance et a fourni à ses destinataires le mode d’emploi, les instructions d’entreposage et de manutention et tout autre renseignement relatif au produit, conformément à la monographie et à l’étiquette du produit homologuées par Santé Canada, et l’acheteur et ses destinataires se conformeront à ces instructions et renseignements ainsi qu’à toutes les lois applicables en matière d’entreposage, de distribution et d’utilisation des produits. L’acheteur sera tenu responsable de tout acte de négligence ou d’omission de ses employés, agents, représentants et destinataires.
  • À moins d’avoir reçu l’autorisation d’EBCI, les produits ne peuvent être revendus et sont destinés à être utilisés par l’acheteur.

Distribution

  • EBCI pourrait distribuer les produits parmi ses clients, à sa seule discrétion.

Interdiction d’exporter

  • Aucun produit vendu par EBCI n’est destiné à l’exportation.
  • Un acheteur de produits d’EBCI ne doit pas, directement ou indirectement par aucun moyen ou disposition :
    1. Exporter, offrir pour la revente, revendre ni consigner ou autrement distribuer un produit entre le Canada et d’autres territoires, ou
    2. Exporter, offrir pour la revente, revendre ni consigner ou autrement distribuer un produit à toute autre personne ou entité (« autre revendeur ») dont l’acheteur sait ou soupçonne ou devrait raisonnablement savoir ou soupçonner qu’il exportera, offrira pour la revente, revendra ou consignera ou autrement distribuera ce produit du Canada vers un autre territoire.

Transport / Expédition

  • Toutes le commandes sont expédiées port payé.
  • Tous les envois sont expédiés par le transporteur sélectionné par EBCI.
  • La propriété du produit et le risque seront transférés à la livraison.

Retour du produit

  • Le vaporisateur nasal NARCAN® est non remboursable et n’est pas admissible au crédit.

Loi applicable

  • Ces conditions et l’entente entre les parties sont régies et interprétées en vertu des lois de la province de l’Ontario, et EBCI et l’acheteur acceptent irrévocablement de se soumettre à la juridiction des tribunaux de cette province pour tout litige survenant entre eux.
  • Si l’acheteur réside dans la province de Québec, il a expressément demandé que ces conditions générales de vente soient rédigés en langue anglaise. Tous les rapports, relevés de compte et documents afférents entre les parties doivent être rédigés en langue anglaise. Les parties déclarent avoir demandé que le présent contrat soit rédigé en langue anglaise.

Modifications

  • Les conditions et l’application de crédit déposée par l’acheteur constituent la totalité de l’entente conclue par les parties relativement à l’objet de l’entente. Aucune modification aux conditions de ventes ne liera EBCI, sauf si elles ont été faites par écrit et ont été signées par EBCI. En cas de divergence entre ces conditions et toute autre entente ou bon de commande de l’acheteur, les présentes conditions auront préséance.

Renseignements au sujet des médicaments/ Questions sur la qualité

  • Les appels peuvent être dirigés à Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. Information médicale, au 1 844 898-0657.

Information/ Questions sur les commandes

  • Les appels peuvent être dirigés à Emergent BioSolutions Canada Inc. au 1 844 898-0657 (courriel : customerservicecanada@ebsi.com).